Our Area Within the Whole of London:
Showing London Boroughs and the City of London

The area in yellow on the map above shows the part of London we cover.

Our area comprises the City of London, the City of Westminster, the London Boroughs of Barnet, Brent, Camden, Enfield, Haringey, Harrow and Islington, together with parts of Ealing and Hillingdon.

Despite our title we do not cover the whole of the old historic County of Middlesex. Middlesex ceased to exist in 1965 with the reorganisation of London local government.

With the administrative boundary changes that occurred in 1965 the London Borough of Barnet incorporated Chipping Barnet, East Barnet and Totteridge which were historically in the County of Hertfordshire. At the same time Potters Bar which had been part of Middlesex transferred to the County of Hertfordshire.

Our Area:
Showing Ancient Ecclesiastical Parishes of Middlesex, the City of London and Hertfordshire

Our Area:
Showing other Family History Societies in London and near neighbours